My Favorite Things: fabric beaded necklaces

11 Aug

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels / Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles …

I’m starting a new whenever-I-feel-like-it feature on Snap, Crackle, Pop, and I’m calling it My Favorite Things. I browse on Etsy a lot, and I find so much wonderful stuff. Yes, a lot of it is jewelry. A lot of it is crazy Donald Duck stuff. I love type writers, books, Stephen King, Italy and food, so that should give you a nice, concise image of what you’ll find here: pretty much anything.

Today, I’d like to point your attention to these two necklaces. The shop, CTStudios, calls them “fabric beaded necklaces.” I call them stupendous. I like jewelry, and I really like things that I haven’t seen before. I’ve definitely never seen vintage scarves woven (tied? hot glued? stapled?) onto large, beaded necklaces.

Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings /These are a few of my favorite things.

I'd love to hear what you think!

