Shop Talk: Elm Street Studios

10 Aug

The first Shop Talk of the week? Elm Street Studios, a super new shop (as of this summer) which features home decor, woodworking and cards.

Name: Alexz
Hometown: Northville, SD
Shop name: Elm Street Studios

Is there any meaning behind the name of your shop? I grew on Elm Street in a small town in South Dakota.

Elm Street Studios' favorite piece in her shop is her LOVE wall hanging.

Elm Street Studios' favorite piece in her shop is her LOVE wall hanging.

When did you join Etsy? June 11, 2009
How did you get started with your shop? I have been a crafter all my life, and the light bulb flickered on one day when I thought, “I could actually make money on what I love to do.”
Tell me about one of your favorite items that have been or is currently up for sale on Etsy. My personal favorite is our LOVE wall hanging.
How would you define “success” in terms of your Etsy shop? Success is measured in happiness, and I am happiest when I am crafting. So as long as I can make enough sales to keep my store alive, I am thrilled!
What is the coolest compliment you’ve gotten for something in your shop? I have received many compliments on the quality of our woodworking products, which I think is pretty neat!

Last time: simplypuresoycandles
Next time: CutiePatootieBeads
Learn about Shop Talk

I'd love to hear what you think!

