‘SYTYCD’ finale!

5 Aug

Going into tonight’s dance episode, I have to say: I’m not happy. No, it’s not just because the best dancer of the season got kicked off two weeks ago. It’s because the worst dancer of the season is still there.

Yes, I know the beauty of “So You Think You Can Dance” is that it’s about America’s favorite dancer, but that’s also its curse. ‘Cause really, it must be said, America can be a dingbat.

Case-in-point: Why, oh why, is Evan still around? YES he’s adorable. YES he’s … um … that’s all I got. The dude is petrified of married woman, doen’t do well in any style other than his own and, even with his own style, he’s been sorely lacking. More than one judge has condemed him on broadway routines, routines where he should kick ass with those happy feet.

Will he finish in fourth? Here’s hoping. Honestly, that’s my only preference for tomorrow’s results: that Evan finishes fourth.

And my hope for next season — which will be this fall, not next summer (yay!)? That the Better Brother, Evan’s older bro Ryan makes it thorugh Vegas onto the big screen.

2 Responses to “‘SYTYCD’ finale!”

  1. Snap, Crackle, Pop August 5, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    I lied. I’m very happy. That was PHE-nom. Vote for Brandon vote for Brandon vote for Brandon!!! Best paso doble EVER on the show. Good Lord, man. 888.TEMPO.01!!!

  2. serenalee August 6, 2009 at 8:00 am #

    I totally agree with you. I thought Janette would win this season and I think Evan has the “puppy eyes” that grandmothers vote for. I wanted Ade to be in the finale.

I'd love to hear what you think!

