Introducing Shop Talk, with Jaclyn1423

3 Aug

This blog post is the first of what I hope to make a two- or three-time weekly series on Snap, Crackle, Pop. I call her Shop Talk. The idea is to feature sellers on Etsy who haven’t quite “made it” in their eyes yet. I want to find out why they started crafting, which of their own pieces is their favorite, which fellow sellers on Etsy are their favorites and the like. To kick off, I’m starting with …

((cue drum roll))

… moi, Jaclyn1423.etsy.com.

Name: JaclynGEDC0515
Hometown: Currently Fort Wayne, Ind., though past homes include cities in northeastern Illinois, southwestern Ohio and northeastern Ohio.
Etsy shop name: Jaclyn1423.etsy.com
When did you join Etsy? My little info block on my Etsy shop tells me I joined on Sept. 10, 2008. Initially, I joined to be a buyer – my first purchases were some Scrabble tile pendants. Jessejanes had a buy 2, get 1 free sale. I bought two as Christmas gifts and one for moi.
How would you describe your shop? I think my shop is fun. I love bright colors, interesting designs and unorthodox or unexpected pairings, like taking a casual, beachy shell and hanging it from a strand of ab-coated, elegant purple stones.
What’s your most recent listing? Some really fun and simple leopard dangle earrings, which I realize match a bracelet I posted more than a month ago.

Tune in on Wednesday evening for the scoop on Button Fuzz.

Want to have your shop featured in the future? Leave me a comment, and I’ll get in touch with you.

9 Responses to “Introducing Shop Talk, with Jaclyn1423”

  1. Ronalyn August 3, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    This is going to be great! Congratulations on your first post.

  2. Roxann August 3, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    Great First, love the earring’s by the way. Hope to see more of your articles

  3. Jeri August 3, 2009 at 8:28 pm #

    What a great idea!! A great way to get to kow other Etsy members!!

  4. Carol Broadley August 3, 2009 at 8:48 pm #

    Fun to read and explore through the additional links. I answered your forum about participating, hope to hear from you. This is a great idea and generous of you to put in the time.

  5. Snap, Crackle, Pop August 3, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    Thanks so much, all! I’ve gotten so many great responses. I’m keeping track of everyone — just because I don’t get a hold of you super quickly doesn’t mean I won’t. Be patient — this is going to be a fun feature!

  6. carie at vintage design studio August 3, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    What a great idea jaclyn! I just read about this on the Etsy forum, and came to see what you’re up to! Love your blog,lots of energy and fun. Good luck!

  7. Michelle August 3, 2009 at 10:04 pm #

    This sounds like fun!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shop Talk: ButtonFuzz « Snap, Crackle, Pop - August 5, 2009

    […] Talk: ButtonFuzz I’ve gotten such a great response from everyone about Shop Talk! I sent out my questions to dozens of people and have about 10 lined up. If you have an Etsy shop […]

  2. Shop Talk: simplypuresoycandles « Snap, Crackle, Pop - August 8, 2009

    […] Last time: ButtonFuzz: Paintings, notecards and wedding goodies Next time: ElmStreetStudios: Home decor, woodworking and greeting cards Learn about Shop Talk […]

I'd love to hear what you think!

