American Idol, live blogged

22 Apr

I’ve always wanted to try this live blogging thing. So let’s give it a go with “American Idol,” shall we?kris3

8: Gawd, Ryan is so over dramatic.

8.01: But he’s so pretty. Yeah, I said it.

8.02: Ah, yes. TWO people are booted this week. I hope Lil goes. I’m bored with her.

8.03: My fiance looks boring. I should have let him take his nice shirt up off my floor when he left last night. … Oooh, they  just started. Good job. I hate how long they usually take to get going. Digging Lil’s hair.

8.04: God. Her butt.

8.08: “I’m Every Woman” is a disco song? I just can’t imagine anyone doing that John Travolta finger dance to it. And clearly, that’s the marker of disco. Duh.

8.12: Hello, Love. You sing disco with that guitar, baby.

8.13: Mmmm, Kris channeling Jack Johnson.

8.15: Holy shit. That was phenomenal. Could my Kris actually win this thing??? Mmmm, lookit him smile. Mmmmm.

8.23: I so love this song. Please don’t kill it, Danny Gokey. … Did he screw up the words?

8.24: That was pretty good. Too bad anything would be “meh” after Kris’ performance.

8.26: Danny has one of the sexiest voices ever? For realz, Paula?

8.27: Oh Allison’s silhouette on the stairway is fabulously sexy.

8.29: I so dug that. Allison is my favorite contestant.

8.37: God, I just don’t think Mr. Lambert does anything real. It all seems mediocrely acted.

8.38: Paula’s in love with Adam.

8.39: Why don’t I like him? What is wrong with me? … (Kara says: “Every week you up it for me.” TWSS)

8.41: The vocals were “immaculate”? Really, Simon? Really?

8.46: Huh. Thought “Stayin’ Alive” was kind of cliche after last week’s save, but holy God. Good job, Matthew.

8.47: Great control, great falsetto. Best week yet, dude. Good job. … Even if that last note did sound like he got run over by something large and heavy.

8.50: Hot damn. Does Anoop look hot? Oh, yes he does.

8.55: I forgot how pretty his voice was. The music is a touch boring, but I’m approving on the vocals.

4 Responses to “American Idol, live blogged”

  1. Tim Ahrens April 22, 2009 at 1:26 am #

    Can you say “shit” on a blog?

    * * *
    Snap, Crackle, Pop says: You can when I’m in charge!!

  2. Tim Ahrens April 22, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    Jacyl and Krissy sittin’ in a tree …

  3. mrred April 23, 2009 at 8:42 am #

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

  4. Devon Haynie April 23, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    Never watched it. Saw the pic of Ryan, though. Damn. Am now a devoted fan. *>)

    * * *
    Snap, Crackle, Pop says: Ryan is the host — that’s Kris in the pic. Ryan is cute, but he’s no Kris 😉 Hm, I wonder where my caption went?

I'd love to hear what you think!

