Jaclyn1423 now offers vintage rings!

12 Mar

“There’s a traveling antique and collectible show. You want to go?”

Ohhhh, he knows how to get me.

I only found out about this haven for old women and young crafters (and their poor, unfortunate boyfriends (at least I never have him do this)) because of the aforementioned poor, unfortunate boyfriend. Luckily, he can geek out over the comics (“I had this one” … “I had the entire series of this” … “I had the entire series of this, and then when they came out with updated versions, I got those, too”) while I find good jewelry finds.

In addition to some crazy old-school birthday cards (friends, the cards you get this year are going to be HIGH-larious) and a fabulous old wooden knick-knack shelf I’m going to use for craft shows, I found some outstanding vintage rings.

Which, of course, benefits you, because now, Jaclyn1423 offers vintage rings. One, in particular, needs a blog post.

And that’s because it’s two-in-one.

When I picked up this little ring, it looked like this:

Ruby red. Simple. Outstanding condition.

But then I noticed that double band moved around a bit. And then I took that ring and made it do this:

Oooooh, my goodness, is this going where I think it’s going, I wondered.

After I completed the flip, that little ruby ring turned into this:

A pretty little starburst design in clear rhinestones!

I’ve never seen anything like it, and the man at the stand said they’re pretty uncommon. To give you another view (because I’m assuming everyone is as blown-away by this as me (it’s the little things)):

When this ring is on your finger, it’s completely snug. It doesn’t really snap into place when you reverse it, but it won’t go anywhere unless you take it off and flip it yourself.

I hope you get as big a kick out of the reversible size 7 ring as I do!

Here are the other fab vintage finds now gracing my Etsy site:

Click on the image to see more of this size 7 to 7 1/2 ring circa 1970s.

Click on the image for more.

Note the bright emerald green marquis stone. That means it has free shipping through March 17, just like the other green pieces in Jaclyn1423.

OK, fine, that last photo’s a fib — you can’t have it, it’s mine :) Totally gaudy and ridiculous, and I love it! It’s four stacking rings in one, circa the 1960s or 1970s, according to the nice man I got all these fab rings from.

Hope you enjoy the new additions to Jaclyn1423!

2 Responses to “Jaclyn1423 now offers vintage rings!”

  1. Jen March 12, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    I am equally blown away! Super cool.

  2. Suburban Sweetheart March 12, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    I LOVVVVE the two-in-one. If I could afford it right now, I would be ALL OVER IT. It’s great.

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

